Skip to main content




Page title

Choose a category for this favorite:

or make a new category:

Beyond Textbooks

Zones of Regulation


Jasmine Abner, Vail Inclusive Preschool


The Zones of Regulation is a way to help students build awareness of their feelings and being able to identify them. It provides them with the opportunity to use different strategies for regulation, self-care, and overall health. There are four different zones: Green, Yellow, Red and Blue. Each zone represents different feelings or emotions and helps the individual problem solve positive solutions to get back, and stay in the “Green Zone”.



  • Was this article helpful?